Professional Services staff provide expertise across the UCO to support the delivery of our strategic aspirations. The departments aim to provide exceptional support directly to students and staff; and to other clients of the UCO, including the local and regional community; and to a range of partners, friends and supporters.

Student Support

Benita Friday, Mental Health & Disability Coordinator

Claire O'Donovan, Learning Advisor

Dionne Stanley, Learning Advisor

Carolina Ocampo, Learning Advisor

Mia Barclay, Student Learning Assistant

Hibah Memon, Student Learning Assistant

Francesca Evans, Student Learning Assistant


Ian Sanderson, Registrar

Fay Slater, Deputy Registrar

Katie Climo, Deputy Registrar

Kathryn Sanderson, Data Entry Assistant

Sunita Baboa, Invigilator

Paul Bucelis-Collins, Invigilator

Suzette Lindsay, Invigilator

Peter Wilkinson, Invigilator

Marketing & Admissions

Jessa Harris, Head of Marketing & Communications

Sophie Rose, Admissions Manager



Alison Pick, CPD Administrator

Samantha Fennell, CPD Programme Lead

Quality & Partnerships

Heather Batten, Head of Quality & Partnerships

Rachel Ives, Partnerships Quality Manager

Emanuela Russo, Quality & Partnerships Officer


Elizabeth Sharma, Head of Estates

Karl Holder, Facilities Supervisor

Human Resources

Husaina Waliji, HR Officer


Jo Smith, Finance Director

Mags Nepal, Finance Manager

Brian Wallen, Finance Manager

Natallia Barysavets, Finance Officer

Sabhyata Shahi Thakuri, Student Finance & Purchasing Officer


Richard Pierce, IT Director

Jad Harris, Microsoft 365 & VLE Manager

Tom Pierce, Senior IT Support & Operations Engineer

Connor Cassidy, IT Support & Operations Engineer

Clinic Administration Team

Cormac O'Dalaigh, Reception Manager

Ventura de Nobrega, University Administrator

Manal Hassoun, University Administrator

Irina Pereira, University Administrator

Twinkle Rabadiya, University Administrator

Rhiana Letts, University Administrator

Rowan Brearley, University Administrator

Student Union

Evita Stucky, Student Union President

Semira Bryan, Entertainment & Engagement Officer

Student Ambassadors

Marion Bocabarteille, Student Ambassador

Katarzyna Bogacz, Student Ambassador

Semira Bryan, Student Ambassador

Ana Freitas, Student Ambassador

Nicholas Graciotti, Student Ambassador

Zayd Ibrahim, Student Ambassador

Kristen O'Connell, Student Ambassador

Katie Ransome, Student Ambassador

Kaya Simon, Student Ambassador

Amira Zerroug, Student Ambassador